Quotes on: Death

 

“While I thought that I was learning how to live, I have been learning how to die”

Leonardo da Vinci

“The fear of death follows from the fear of life. A man who lives fully is prepared to die at any time”

Mark Twain

“What we have done for ourselves alone dies with us; what we have done for others and the world remains and is immortal”

Albert Pike

“The day which we fear as our last is but the birthday of eternity”

Lucius Annaeus Seneca 

“For death is no more than a turning of us over from time to eternity”

William Penn

“Healthy children will not fear life if their elders have integrity enough not to fear death”

Erik H. Erikson 

“All our knowledge merely helps us to die a more painful death than animals that know nothing”

Maurice Maeterlinck

“I shall not die of a cold. I shall die of having lived”

Willa Cather

“I had seen birth and death but had thought they were different”

– T.S. Eliot. 

“Death is no more than passing from one room into another. But there’s a difference for me, you know. Because in that other room, I shall be able to see”

Helen Keller

 

One thought on “Quotes on: Death

Leave a Reply

