But pleasure here I have exhumed!
Yet, that this birthright attends, I fear, consumed.

I have not wasted any time,
save for that which willed my will to act.
And even then when thin walls held back,
a stream of things and words in kind.

What subtle forces nature will create!
though appearances suggest another course
I fought and fled, ambivalent and coarse
Though resisting the artificial's  bait.

But its pain through here that I have found!
Discovered a world beating, underground.
Leave a Reply

