Am I supposed to feel this way?

I feel a certain amount of entitlement when it comes to  my feelings of loneliness and depression. I feel like I deserve friendships and relationships. Like I’ve somehow paid for a product that hasn’t been delivered. I feel anxious that I’m alone, and anxious because I’m alone. The synthesis results in a state of constant anxious depression. Clearly I’m doing something wrong – or could be doing something better. Because this anxious depression does not an attractive friend make. Could I be doing something better? Is there any validity to my feelings of injustice and entitlement? Do they matter? Or should I just ignore them and try to be the type of person I’d want to be friends with – and just cross my fingers and hope for the best?

Leave a Reply

